skip to content

While studying Law at Cambridge, undergraduate students have the opportunity to take part in the Erasmus+ exchange scheme, a programme created and funded by the European Union. Under the Erasmus Scheme, students are eligible to spend the third year of their Law Tripos degree studying in one of our partner institutions before coming back to Cambridge to complete their fourth and final year. The scheme permits approximately 20 students from Cambridge and the same number from partner Universities to participate each year. The Faculty’s Erasmus exchange programme has been running since 1992.

Students who take part in the Erasmus scheme are offered the opportunity to study law in the Universities of Poitiers (France), Regensburg (Germany), Utrecht (the Netherlands) and the Universidad Autonoma de Madrid (Spain) for a full academic year. 

More information including funding information is available on the Erasmus+ page.