skip to content
(enter any part of their name or title)
Dr Albertina Albors-Llorens University Reader in European Union Law; Deputy Director of the Centre for European Legal Studies
Professor TRS Allan Professor of Jurisprudence and Public Law
Dr John Allison Reader in Public Law and Comparative Historical Jurisprudence
Professor Neil H Andrews Professor of Civil Justice and Private Law
Dr Christina Angelopoulos University Lecturer in Intellectual Property Law
Professor Kenneth Armstrong Professor of European Law
Professor Catherine Barnard Professor of European Union and Labour Law
Dr Lorand Bartels Reader in International Law; Fellow and Director of Studies Trinity Hall
Mr Daniel Bates Legal IT Teaching and Development Officer
Dr Joanna Bell College Lecturer and Fellow (St John's College); Affiliated Lecturer
Professor John Bell Professor of Law
Professor Lionel Bently Herchel Smith Professor of Intellectual Property; Co-Director of CIPIL
Professor Eyal Benvenisti Whewell Professor of International Law
Dr Jonathan Bild Faculty Teaching Associate
Dr Fernando Lusa Bordin John Thornely Fellow in Law (Sidney Sussex); Affiliated Lecturer
Professor Brian R Cheffins S J Berwin Professor of Corporate Law; Chair of the Faculty Board
Rachel Clement John Collier Fellow and College Lecturer (Trinity Hall)
Dr Ann Sofie Cloots Fixed-Term Lecturer in Corporate Law
Dr D de Cogan University Lecturer in Tax Law
Professor Simon F Deakin Professor of Law; Director of Research
Dr Megan Donaldson Junior Research Fellow in the History of International Law; Affiliated Lecturer
Mr Astron Douglas College Teaching Officer (Wolfson College)
Professor Rochelle C. Dreyfuss Arthur Goodhart Visiting Professorship in Legal Science (2019-20)
Dr Antje du Bois-Pedain Reader in Criminal Law and Philosophy; Deputy Director, Centre for Penal Theory and Penal Ethics (IoC); Chair of the Degree Committee; Director of the Graduate Programme
Professor Mark Elliott Professor of Public Law; Deputy Chair of Faculty Board
Dr David Erdos University Senior Lecturer in Law and the Open Society; Deputy Director, Centre for Intellectual Property and Information Law (CIPIL)
Professor Richard Fentiman Professor of Private International Law, University of Cambridge; Arthur Armitage Fellow in Law, Queens' College
Dr Claire Fenton-Glynn University Lecturer in Law
Professor Eilis Ferran Professor of Company and Securities Law; JM Keynes University Fellow in Financial Economics; Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Institutional and International Relations
Dr Elaine Freer College Teaching Officer (Robinson College)
Ms Jodi Gardner College Lecturer and Fellow (St John's College)
Dr Markus Gehring University Lecturer
Miss Amy Goymour University Senior Lecturer in Land Law
Dr Henning Grosse Ruse-Khan Reader in International and European Intellectual Property Law; Co-Director of CIPIL; Fellow and Director of Studies (King's College)
Mr Julius Grower College Lecturer and Yates Glazebrook Fellow in Law; Affiliated Lecturer
Dr Antara Haldar University Lecturer
Ms Emily Hancox College Teaching Officer (Selwyn College)
Professor Peter Harris Professor of Tax Law
Mr Thomas Hawker-Dawson College Lecturer and Fellow (Christ’s College); Director of Studies in Law (Part IB)
Dr Alicia Hinarejos University Senior Lecturer; Co-Deputy Director of the Centre for European Legal Studies
Mr Richard Hooley University Lecturer in Law
Dr Kirsty Hughes University Lecturer in Public Law; Fellow (Clare College); Director of Studies.
Professor DJ Ibbetson Regius Professor of Civil Law
Dr Neil Jones Reader in English Legal History
Professor Matthew Kramer Professor of Legal and Political Philosophy
Mr Karl Laird Faculty Teaching Associate
Dr Kathleen Liddell Director Centre for Law, Medicine and Life Sciences; University Senior Lecturer
Dr Lorenzo Maniscalco College Lecturer in Law; Affiliated Lecturer The Concept of Equity in Early-Modern European Legal Scholarship
Ms Stevie Martin Fixed-term Lecturer in Law; Tutor in Constitutional and Tort Law and Fellow/Bye-Fellow at Fitzwilliam and King's Colleges Assisted suicide in England and Wales and the European Convention on Human Rights
Mr NJ McBride College Lecturer (Pembroke College); Affiliated Lecturer
Dr Rose Melikan College Lecturer (St Catharine's College); Affiliated Lecturer
Dr Louise Merrett Reader in International Commercial Law
Ms Joanna Miles Fellow and Director of Studies (Trinity College); Reader in Family Law & Policy; Director of the LLM (Oct 2018-Sept 2020)
Dr Kate Miles
Dr Jonathan Morgan University Senior Lecturer
Ms Odette Murray College Lecturer in Law (Murray Edwards College)
Dr Sarah Nouwen University Senior Lecturer; Co-Deputy Director of the Lauterpacht Centre for International Law
Dr Janet A O'Sullivan University Senior Lecturer
Dr Okeoghene Odudu Herchel Smith University Senior Lecturer; Deputy Director of the LLM
Dr Federica Paddeu John Tiley Fellow in Law (Queens’); Fellow (Lauterpacht Centre for International Law)
Professor Nicola (Nicky) Padfield Professor in Criminal and Penal Justice; Director, Cambridge Centre for Criminal Justice
Dr S Palmer University Senior Lecturer
Dr Brendan Plant College Teaching Officer (Downing College)
Dr Surabhi Ranganathan University Lecturer in International Law
Dr Jonathan Rogers University Lecturer in Criminal Justice; Deputy Director of the LLM, co-Deputy Director of Cambridge Centre for Criminal Justice
Dr Pippa Rogerson Reader in Private International Law
Dr Andrew Sanger University Lecturer in International Law
Dr Jens M. Scherpe Reader in Comparative Law; Director, Cambridge Family Law Centre; Honorary Professor, University of Aalborg; Cheng Yu Tung Visiting Professor, University of Hong Kong
Dr Liron Shmilovits Teaching and Research Fellow, St Catharine's College
Dr Jeffrey M. Skopek Lecturer in Medical Law, Ethics and Policy
Dr Brian Sloan College Lecturer in Law (Robinson College); Affiliated Lecturer
Dr Benjamin Spagnolo Fellow and Lecturer in Law; Affiliated Lecturer
Dr Findlay Stark University Senior Lecturer
Dr Shona Wilson Stark Fixed-Term Lecturer in Public Law
Dr Felix Steffek University Lecturer; Co-Director of the Centre for Corporate and Commercial Law (3CL); Deputy Director of the LLM
Dr Martin Steinfeld College Lecturer in Law, Director of Studies; Affiliated Lecturer
Dr Rosy Thornton University Lecturer
Dr Stelios Tofaris University Lecturer in Private Law; Examinations Secretary
Dr Sophie Turenne Lecturer in European Union Law
Dr Lars Vinx University Lecturer in Jurisprudence
Professor Graham Virgo Professor of English Private Law; Senior Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Education
Dr Michael Waibel University Senior Lecturer; Co-Deputy Director Lauterpacht Centre for International Law
Dr Stuart Wallace College Lecturer and Director of Studies
Dr Stephen Watterson University Lecturer; Staff Fellow (Trinity Hall)
Dr Richard Williams University Senior Lecturer in Corporate Law; Academic Secretary of the Faculty of Law; Director of Tripos
Professor Sarah Worthington Downing Professor of the Laws of England; Director of the Cambridge Private Law Centre
Dr Rumiana Yotova Lecturer and Director of Studies in Law (Gonville and Caius College), Affiliated Lecturer
Professor Alison Young Sir David Williams Professor of Public Law